Executive Board

NCACCT Executive Board
Chair
Randy Vinson
Member Trustee at
Gaston College
jrv1525@aol.com
401 E 2nd Ave
Suite C
Gastonia, NC 28054

704-868-4895 Home
704-813-5431 Mobile
Term expires in 2018

Vice Chair
John F. Watts
Member Trustee at
Catawba Valley Community College
jwatts77@charter.net
894 West Main Avenue
Taylorsville, NC 28681

828-632-7544 Home
828-632-4181 Work
Term expires in 2018

Secretary/Treasurer
Samuel Dickens III
Board Chair at
Nash Community College
sdickens@oicone.org
3420 Woodlawn Road
Rocky Mount, NC 27804

252-212-3462 Work
252-314-3390 Mobile
Term expires in 2018

Most Recent Past Chair
Lyn Austin
Board Chair at
Johnston Community College
lyntaustin@aol.com
6237 Cornwallis Road
Garner, NC 27529

919-553-4439 Home
919-219-9442 Mobile
Term expires in 2018

President & CEO
Dr. Donny Hunter
hunter@ncacct.org
117 Edinburgh South Drive
Suite 104
Cary, NC 27511

919-467-9754 Work
919-809-2423 Mobile

Ex Officio Member

MaryAnn Black
Board Chair at
Durham Technical Community College
maryann.black@duke.edu
PO Box 2701
Durham, NC 27710

919-668-3792 Work
Term expires in 2020

Nadine Bowers
Member Trustee at
Stanly Community College
nbowers@ctc.net
36372 Millingport Road
New London, NC 28127

704-463-5013 Home
704-305-4305 Mobile
Term expires in 2019

Dr. Stanley M. Edwards
Member Trustee at
Halifax Community College
milesedwards@charter.net
908 Country Club Road
Weldon, NC 27890

252-536-3449 Home
Term expires in 2017

George W. Little
Board Chair at
Sandhills Community College
gwlittle51@gmail.com
PO Box 629
111 National Drive
Pinehurst, NC 27890

910-692-6881 Work
910-215-4538 Home
Term expires in 2017

Veda McNair
Member Trustee at
Wayne Community College
vehomc@earthlink.net
1200 Best Street
Goldsboro, NC 27530

919-736-9965 Home
919-920-0556 Mobile
Term expires in 2017

Roger T. (Buck) Petty
Member Trustee at
Isothermal Community College
buckpetty@ymail.com
1209 West Main Street
Forest City, NC 28043

828-245-1333 Home
Term expires in 2019

Gene Rees
Member Trustee at
Surry Community College
gene@f-rees.com
198 North Main Street
Mount Airy, NC 27030

336-786-6121 Work
Term expires in 2020

F. Mac Sherrill
Member Trustee at
Randolph Community College
macsherrill@triad.rr.com
845 Newbern Avenue
Asheboro, NC 27205

336-626-0183 Home
Term expires in 2019

Marilyn C. Starnes
Member Trustee at
Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute
Mcstarnes22@yahoo.com
6715 Lakeview Terrace
Hickory, NC 28601

828-326-9653 Home
828-612-9345 Mobile
Term expires in 2020

Dennis Troy
Board Chair at
Bladen Community College
dennistroy58@yahoo.com
3488 Owen Hill Road
Elizabethtown, NC 28337

910-876-7317 Mobile
Term expires in 2020

Ronald G. Wainwright Jr.
Member Trustee at
Wake Technical Community College
rwainwright@cbh.com
2626 Glenwood Avenue
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27608

919-825-4221 Work
919-306-1460 Mobile
Term expires in 2020

William Wellons
Member Trustee at
Fayetteville Technical Community College
billy@wswellonsrealty.com
406 Overton Place
Fayetteville, NC 28303

910-868-5425 Home
910-988-8890 Mobile
Term expires in 2017

C. Grayson Whitt
Board Chair at
Rockingham Community College
grayson.whitt@newbridgebank.com
304 Maplewood Drive
Eden, NC 27288

336-623-7376 Home
336-613-0784 Mobile
Term expires in 2017